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Grundy County  

Soil and Water Conservation District 

3415 Oklahoma Ave. Trenton, MO 64683 Phone (660) 359-5685 ext. 3 Fax (660) 359-3249 

GRUNDY COUNTY SWCD ROTARY CUTTER USE AGREEMENT 

 
I, the Renter and User of the Rotary Cutter, agree to the following conditions. 
 
RENTAL RATE: 

Rental rate $150.00/day or $900.00/7 day week.  Payment is due one (1) business day after rotary cutter is 
returned and inspected for damages.  An additional 1-1/2% will be charged per month if not paid within 30 
days. Out-of-County rental rate is $200/Day. 
 
OUT OF COUNTY RENTAL REQUIREMENTS: 
1 day ($200.00/day) rental charge, along with the $200.00 deposit is required.  
All other requirements apply as written. 
 
DEPOSIT REQUIRED: 
A $200.00 damage deposit is required before using the cutter.  The deposit will be held after return of  
equipment for up to 10 days for damage inspection and renter will be informed of any damage.  If there is 
damage beyond normal wear and tear the repair costs will be taken out of the deposit.  The remainder will   
be refunded to the renter or the renter will be billed for the balance. 
 

NO 1/2 TON PICKUPS ARE ALLOWED TO PULL THIS PIECE OF EQUIPMENT 
 
GENERAL CONDITIONS: 

1. The rotary cutter will only be used for cutting grass NOT cutting trees or woody vegetation. 
2. I will keep my towing speed to less than 20 MPH. 
3. I will obey state and federal laws. 
4. I will adjust the tractor draw bar so that the length of the draw bar is 16”-20” from the end of the 

PTO shaft to the draw bar hitch hole. 
5. I will not exceed an operating speed of 5 MPH. 
6. I will not remove any safety shields from the cutter. 
7. I will not leave the tractor seat while the cutter is turning. 
8. I will lubricate PTO U joints and the wing drive line slip joint shaft every 8 hours of operation. 
9. I will check the gear box lubricant levels before use to make sure they have the proper kind and 

amount of lubricant. 
10. Before transport I will fold the wings and install the transport lock braces. 
11. I will only use a tractor equipped with a ROPS or cab and I will use a safety belt. 
12. The operators will be 18 years of age or older. 
13. As a minimum, I will use a 50 hp or larger tractor weighing at least 8,000 lbs.  (*Maximum hp 140). 
14. I will review the operation manual before using the cutter. 
15. I will not operate the cutter within 300 ft of bystanders and coworkers. 
16. I will clean the cutter off so it will be clean and free of debris when returned. 

17. No extra riders allowed, only the operator. 
18. I have at least the minimum liability coverage, as required by the state of Missouri, 
 on the vehicle with which I will transport the equipment over public roadways. 
19. I also maintain general farm liability insurance. 
20. Subleasing or moving the equipment between users without the District’s approval is 
 not allowed.  This written form must be signed by all renters before using equipment 
 and receive approval from District staff. 
21. I agree to use safety chains while transporting equipment. 
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SCHEDULING: 

Priority for use of the cutter is given to the person who is ready to use the cutter and has paid the de-
posit. 
 
 
AGREEMENT: 

I agree to indemnify and hold Grundy County SWCD, their supervisors and employees harmless from 
and against any and all claims liabilities, losses, injury, costs and out of pocket expenses (including   
attorney’s fees) arising out of, or in connection with the equipment leased. 
 
I understand and agree to the conditions of this contract and will pay the charges requested by the 

Grundy County Soil and Water Conservation District. 
 
Agreed to by ________________________ Date __________ Phone ______________ 
 
___________________    ________ 
Estimated date/s of use    # of days 
 

 
 
 

Rental Rate:   $150.00/day in-county $200.00/day out-of-county 
 
Rental Fee:   __________________________ 

 
Estimated Damages:  __________________________ 

 

Minus Deposit:   __________________________ 
 

Balance Due:   __________________________ 
 

 

 
Received by________________________ Check #__________ Date _______________ 

For Office Use: 

______________  ___________       __________________ _____________ 
Damage Deposit/Ck. #  Date Received       Received by               Date deposit  
             returned 
 
**************************************************************************** 
 
INSPECTION: 
 
__________________    _______________ 
Inspected by     Date of inspection 
 
 
Damage Found: ____________________________________________________ 
 
 
Estimated repair Expense: _______________________________ 
 


