Bollinger County

Soil and Water Conservation District

Board Members

Chairperson - Saliena Dowd  

Vice Chairperson - Ronald Reagan

Treasurer - Charles Besher

Secretary - Donna Aufdenberg

Member - John F. Johnson, Jr.

* Board meetings are usually held on the third Thursday of each month at 8:30 a.m. unless conflicts in scheduling arrives. If you would would like to address the board, please call the office at 573-238-2671 ext. 3.

History of Bollinger County's Governing Body

The district is governed by a local board consisting of four landowners and a representative from the University of Missouri Extension Program. The four county areas are designated by townships: Area I—Union and Crooked Creek, Area II—Whitewater and Scopus, Area III—Filmore and Lorance, Area IV—Wayne and Liberty. The first four landowners to serve on the board were Zohn Kuhlmann (Area I), Claude Angle (Area II), J. C. Wagner (Area III), and Irvin Vandeven (Area IV). Each month, the elected board of supervisors meets to administer conservation practices that are funded by the parks, soils and water sales tax. Each supervisor serves a four-year term.